EU nations warn those who help Russia should face wrath of bloc

Twelve EU countries are calling on the bloc to ramp up its response to states and private companies defying their sanctions on Russia. understands that Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Romania, Spain and The Netherlands have prepared the document calling for a firm new stance from the EU, as the senior officials prepare to come up with a tenth package of sanctions on Putin’s regime.

The EU’s sanctions summit comes as the one-year anniversary of Putin’s invasion of Ukraine approaches on 24 February.

The new measures could include restricting access to the EU single market, if third nations or private firms are found to be in breach of the sanctions placed on Russia.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *